HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Tech YES City

Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1060 Review - Are Aorus the Best?

1611 ratings | 109300 views
Today up for review is the GTX 1060 9Gbps edition from Aorus, and like a few Aorus cards that have come through here, I put it both stock and overclocked against an RX 580 with a variety of new games. Though it may be hard to get one of these cards where you are in the world with the current GPU mining craze sucking up all the graphics cards! **US** Get a GTX 1060 Here: http://amzn.to/2sfFHS9 Get a GTX 1080 Here (Actually in stock): http://amzn.to/2sfCAcJ Get a GTX 1050 Ti Here (Actually in stock): http://amzn.to/2svkOXc **AUS** Get a GTX 1060 Here: http://www.staticice.com.au/cgi-bin/search.cgi?q=aorus+gtx+1060&spos=3 Or Check prices here: https://goo.gl/TJNVnD **UK** Check out www.overclockers.co.uk for great prices Or get an Aorus 1060 here: http://amzn.to/2tyEWaN *Check out my Video Editing PC - http://amzn.to/2oFKlrb ►Join our Forums for Discussion - www.techcity.tv/forum ►Shop on Amazon and Support Tech City for Free USA - http://amzn.to/1kZUX1z UK - http://amzn.to/1jr01dR CA - http://amzn.to/2gB4ehH ►www.facebook.com/techyescity ►www.twitter.com/techyescity ►www.instagram.com/techyescity ►Like the Content? Support us directly - http://www.patreon.com/techcity ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Music Provided by monstercat, chukibeats & epidemicsound
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (428)
Ali0The0King (1 year ago)
*YES* nice logo ....
d00m Slay3r_RT (1 year ago)
You got your ass pinned happy now 😆😆😆😆
Ali0The0King (1 year ago)
i mean thanks ... but cant i get pinned for once ... in my life ...
Jimby_Vokk (1 month ago)
Im getting this to tomorrow
Rishab Bajaj (3 months ago)
Mine is same graphic card not giving that much fps what should I do
Robert Engi (5 months ago)
Is it a future proving card today? For 1080p gaming, nothing more. And is it worth it for 280$?
Splendid Truth (5 months ago)
should've maybe compared against an aorus 580, best 580 imo
mOddEdLiKeHeLL (6 months ago)
Hi! Iove the channel! I have quick question. I bought a gigabyte 1060 3gb windforce off eBay. It’s used. Was a bit sticky but I cleaned it up. I was wondering about the thickness of the thermal pads. What thickness should I get? Once I get home , I’ll measure the current ones. Any input from the tech yes city army is cool. Thank you!
Majnu Bhai Live (7 months ago)
how is this compared to asus rog strix 1060 6 gb
Majnu Bhai Live (7 months ago)
can i control lighting with gigabyte fusion app
Rajini Konda (7 months ago)
Thanks for the review
santiago baldassare (7 months ago)
Good video man, I have a question I bought this plate recently, it is normal to turn on and off the fans every time? , because what happens to me is that it reaches 50 degrees the fans turn on and then go down to 47, turn off, and return the same process again all the time, thanks for the response
George Fakis (9 months ago)
Is it better than g1 gaming ?
Matej Stanojkovski (8 months ago)
George Fakis the diffrence is so little all are 1060
• Egg (9 months ago)
Wait, whats the diference between 6gb and 8gbps?
George Fakis (9 months ago)
Would you prefer the aorus or the msi gtx 1060 6gb gaming x ?
Matej Stanojkovski (10 months ago)
What is the lenght?
colton strode (10 months ago)
he looks like a goat 1:40
Matej Stanojkovski (10 months ago)
Whats better gigabyte auros 1060 6gb no 9gbs edition or asus dual 1060 6gb
Cobretti Turbo (10 months ago)
can you set voltages and make the same overclock using msi afterburner instead of the aorus software?
jpthsd (10 months ago)
GTX 1060 6GB will lag your game as if you play 3440x1440 in 4k (mine is Dell 34.9 3K monitor 21:9)... At the beginning like 5 minutes, it ran fine until getting little hot like 55-60C the card start choking up the whole gaming experience..everything moved so slow until unplayable! My system i7-7800K Oc XMP 4.2Ghz, 32GB 3000Mhz Corsair LP OS is on C drive Samsung 840 Pro, D is on Samsung 850 Pro.!
Gershon Dharmanandan (10 months ago)
Thinking of getting this aorus or the msi gaming x... thoughts? the aorus is £20 more than the MSI....
Brian Kelly (9 months ago)
You're very welcome, glad I could help ! If you're looking for the best cooling solution the Aorus has some little tweaks the Asus doesn't. If it's money looking to save then go with the Asus. I personally have a liking for MSI products, though they are a bit pricey when compared to their competitors. This is the second Gigabyte product I've purchased and in my little experience they are definitely a Top tier contender in price and function. I try not to be a fanboy but in my experience I've always had issues with AMD cards ( it may be the price range im buying ) the cpu's have always been solid though. It sure seems that best of the best are Intel/Nvidia Solutions - and budget wise AMD has the corner on that. I'm now rambling :) . My opinion is if it has more features at a similar price buy the one with more features - just because you are not using them now doesn't mean when you wont want thrm when you familliarize yourself with it.
Gershon Dharmanandan (10 months ago)
Brian Kelly thanks... Well I've changed my mind and deciding to go with either a Asus strix or gigabyte G1 gaming...
Brian Kelly (10 months ago)
Go with the Aorus - you can save a few dollars with the Asus model but it's not clocked as high as the Aorus .
Krggle Pegasus (10 months ago)
This vs Xtreme edition , which is better ?
angel enlanet (11 months ago)
EL PROGRAMA AORUS NO FUNCIONA!!!! NO GASTEN SU DINERO. SI NO LES IMPORTAN LAS LUCES, BUENISIMO. PERO EL RGB NO FUNCIONA
TheRe's TS (11 months ago)
О,пендосы
Szombat Bendegúz (11 months ago)
aorus the best
Snap Chat (11 months ago)
Does the aorus 1060 Xtreme edition 9gbps is better then this?
Bring me Peter pan (11 months ago)
I just bought this card, its on the way here as we speak! I'm so excited, the evga 1060 acx 2.0 I had was getting way too hot and prices dropped by 100 bucks a little under 30 days after I bought it so I returned it to amazon and ordered this. Finally a good card I'm not going to have buyers remorse with.
mukti222 (1 year ago)
gtx 1060 extreme or aorus gtx 1060?
His channel is sort of addictive even when one is Not shopping,.. That voice is... so relaxing, and remjnds me of the bood days when Big Brother Australia could be counted on to make a boring season of Big Brother UK, tolerable.. ) This channel is *especially* addicting right now, as he is reviewing my own card! My best test is just to play my favorite little relaxation game, AIRCAR with all the settings ramped (except shadows,...) and not have too much judder. *Thank you my Australian Brother!* Can you tell me, the maximum safe numbers in the Aorus utility? I have the Rev 2.0 (I don't even benchmark, I play for a short time, then put the card and system back on LO-POWER Happy settings right away,. I am a VR developer, so, I try not to stress out my equipment too much. Or,.. for not too long at a stretch I should say...
TMNixis (1 year ago)
9gbs this new to hear? What does that mean?
amanda rigato (1 year ago)
Can you please tell me if you gtx aorus 1060 had any trouble when changing the led light because mine can only be blue or grean and yes i had downloas the drive for the graphic card
Charisma (1 year ago)
The orange is a turn off. Really wishes gigabyte would go for a more neutral look, perhaps dark grey accents rather than orange.
Novica Mitic (1 year ago)
Hey mate, i have the same card like you, but when i install aorus graphics engine and start program in one second i have blue screen and my pc restart and i need to go in safe mode to delite it then i can go again on my windows do you know how to fix this?
GamingWithNael ヅ (1 year ago)
Im getting this one. Isnt this the best gtx 1060 you can get?
Klabius (1 year ago)
I just ordered one <3
Matej Stanojkovski (10 months ago)
how did it go?
Daniel Faria (1 year ago)
RX 580 8gb Aorus or GTX 1060 6gb Aorus?
Lỳ Cu (1 year ago)
This should be the G1 Gaming
Jusus Crust (1 year ago)
I bought this card a few months ago for 350 euro which yes is a big price increase to what 1060's used to be but this card is absolutely amazing and runs every game way over 60fps its a monster
Fun (1 year ago)
i just buy this
Анж Романов (1 year ago)
Hello! Сan you tell me the difference between Xtereme Aorus and Aorus versions? Except for characteristics of cards. Even benchmarks give the same results.
labiles Lama (1 year ago)
Which fan curve would you recommend for the card?
nexus9650 (1 year ago)
Which version of AORUS 1060 is better, the one with 3 fans or the Xtreme Edition which has 2 fans?
Parth Ahuja (1 year ago)
This gtx 1060 aorus sli support or not
Gamers Nation (18 days ago)
No Sli
бля нада хватать паходу
Joshua Gaines (1 year ago)
I just picked up the aorus GTX 1060 for $289.99 (shipped) off newegg and a free gift (rocket league). Can't wait for my first build!
Жалко, что лишь по США, я бы заказал в Россию
lal alonsabe (1 year ago)
Somethings wrong with my cousins Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1060, the max temp he gets is 70c with the 100% fan speed, core clock only add +60 and I feel its not stable when he play more than an hour, Compare to my own MSI gtx 1060 GX it can OC to Core+ 175 stable max temp of 45 to 50c 100% fan speed. Should I tell him to return his newly bought card ?
DrGalaxar (1 year ago)
how many watts needs
Rahul Chettiar (1 year ago)
How does this fare against "Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1060 Xtreme gaming (The one with 2 Fans) ? In performance? I think many people have this to ask.
Julien (1 year ago)
But ! What is your configuration ? i5, i7 ? Ram ?
Joshua Moran (1 year ago)
Hey Bryan I just bought this card and it has micron memory. When at stock settings the memory stays at 8ghz but when overclocked I cant get it past 8.4 without a black screen or artifacting. Every other review I have seen about this card the reviewer was able to easily get it past 9ghz but I cant even get remotely close, do you know what I should do?
Joshua Moran (1 year ago)
Ah ok. I mine with it when I'm not using my pc but it probably won't make a significant difference over time. Thanks a ton for the reply, I seriously appreciate it.
Tech YES City (1 year ago)
Hey Josh, unfortunately there is really nothing you can do, overclocking is never guaranteed, and memory clocks on the 1060 don't matter a whole lot for maximum performance.
MultiMax (1 year ago)
Does anyone know if the orange accents on the card light up or not? I really can't tell clearly from the video.
3lectronic0 (1 year ago)
Hi, will there be much difference with version 2.0 of 8Gbps that Amazon sells for $289.99? https://www.amazon.com/Gigabyte-AORUS-GeForce-Computer-Graphics/dp/B0748JBT8J/ref=sr_1_2?s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1503415407&sr=1-2&keywords=gtx+1060
SensiStar (1 year ago)
What's the difference between this one vs the aorus extreme gtx 1060 6gb
Le_Combattant (1 year ago)
Im hesitating beetwen this card and the EVGA GTX 1060 FTw+. They have the same performance
Edgain (1 year ago)
Just got this card today and I set it up with the Gigabyte engine for the different overclock settings which configure correctly but for some reason out of the box the card isnt showing the memory clock at 9Gbps. It is set at 8008 Mhz and wont go higher, can someone shed some light on this issue please. Thank you.
Edgain (1 year ago)
Thank you for answer, found a workaround by flashing bios and installing the gigabyte site drivers, will clock now to 9Gbps. Before this if I bumped up the clock manually I would get artifacts on screen. Got the card quite cheap in my country so thats a relief. Gigabyte is not very transparent with some issues.
MultiMax (1 year ago)
Ed Gain It's because there's a 9Gbps model as well as a 8Gbps model of this card. Seems like you were mislead and got the 8Gbps model which is why you only see that listed and can't increase it. Doesn't matter though since performance is almost identical between the two versions.
tailgunner (1 year ago)
Just got my hand on this.. tq for your review!! Was planning on asus rog gtx1060 but this one had simulated design with 3 fans and it stay 50degree below without fans running!!
Sidharth Sreekumar (1 year ago)
$1200 for RX580 :')
SRGshadow (1 year ago)
i got it for 315 euros :) the day after it went up to 392 i was lucky :)
i would like to know which one is better? Asus strix gtx1060 oc version or aorus gtx1060 ?
GrenadeBlade (1 year ago)
Hey, how is this card performing? Would you recommend to buy it for around 330€ ≈ 380$ at the moment? I am not sure to buy this card or the MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G for 340€ ≈ 400$... I hope you can help me. Thanks.
Boorock70 (1 year ago)
Buy the AORUS GTX 1060 9Gbps rev.1.0 It's 3-5 FPS faster out of the box. And very OverClockable !
Anthony LaChute (1 year ago)
whats the shroud made of,, plastic or metal , or aluminium?
3lectronic0 (1 year ago)
MSI GTX 1060 Gaming for $299.99 or this one, but, Rev. 2.0 for $289.99? Which one is more durable and reliable?
3lectronic0 (1 year ago)
Yes, I noticed that, Thank you...
Boorock70 (1 year ago)
rev.1.0 = 9gbps
Abh Ru (1 year ago)
I have same GPU and this is really beautifull and strong, I play GTA 5 whit all on ULTRA and other settings on MAX on 1080p at 50-60 FPS, Far-Cry Primal All ULTRA at 55-60 FPS and Leage of Legends at ULTRA ALL at 90-130 FPS My PC: Fx-6300 (3.8 Ghz OC) GTX 1060 9gbps Aorus 6GB HyperX 8GB and HDD WD Caviar Green 1TB
Jebes Insane (1 year ago)
MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB OR EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 SC GAMING, ACX 2.0
Boorock70 (1 year ago)
This is what it does with a X5470 Xeon (LGA 771) on a LGA 775 Board. OC: 1707Mhz (+100Mhz) Clock / 2479Mhz (+444Mhz) Memory / %60 Voltage / %80 FanSpeed http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13179515
PlayForGame :D (1 year ago)
this grafic card is very loud? My english is very no good xD i from polish
Kolraey (1 year ago)
I bought it for 330$ new today :D
Mihai Grechin (1 year ago)
how is it , is it worth it?
ur the best
Simon Sarkis (1 year ago)
can you sell me this 1060 you have??? 87 average and 61 minimum in pubg ????? what kind of bs is this, the 1080 can't even run this game at these frame rates at high... fucking bullshit!
Ricardo Pinto (1 year ago)
u are clearly retarded u should go to a doctor asap , and dont talk out of your arse
Micromatx (1 year ago)
MY CARD MY LOVE AND YES IT IS GOOOD
Paul griffith (1 year ago)
there's a strix 1060 3 fan going for $720 on Newegg.ca... that's sickening.
MrSammy (1 year ago)
Aorus are usually a bit faster 😍🕹
alphazoom II (1 year ago)
Man... fuck. All the mining is killing the market and they just raise the prices...such bullshit.
Bansaku (1 year ago)
I don't get it; Is the card from Gigabyte or is Aorus self branded in Oceana?
Andrew Quitugua (1 year ago)
The Aorus brand is by Gigabyte.
Dark Matter (1 year ago)
Let me tell you something about AMD RX 480 card which i have. A lot of tech tubers tested so far only specific games that favors AMD cards or have good drivers support. But let me tell you how this card really works with random game that are not tripe AAA titels and do not have good driver support from AMD. Well is working like horse shit. If tech tubers will do random games test and do not pick that specific games for AMD to look good... well my friends the AMD cards will look like a shit after the rain against the competition cards from Nvidia. That is way i am selling my shitty RX 480 XFX GTR because now is the time to get a real good price thx to mining and i will get a GTX 1080 very soon. Trust me do not buy AMD RX 480/580 cards from AMD for gaming because you will be very disappointed how bad really works with random games or even old games that was befor this cards and do not have good drivers support. And i really do not care what AMD crybabies fanboys will say they can kiss AMD ass how much they want because i have the card and i really know now why people do not buy a lot of AMD cards for gaming and choose Nvidia cards for gaming instead. *Fuck OFF AMD !!*
FuZe Play (1 year ago)
I'm looking forward to buying this 1060, I will not regret it with 'coil whine' or something like that. OBRIGADO
Shadow Hunter (1 year ago)
Guys...... Would this card for 325e be too much?
Energy Core (1 year ago)
At first 480s and 580s sold out because they're better at mining, but now even 1060s are unavailable, dafuq
Brandon Wyatt (1 year ago)
if your not mining your doing it wrong
Galahexolion (1 year ago)
I'm so lucky that i got MSI GTX1060 GAMING X for 250 euros....
yutyub (1 year ago)
good card for 3 years gaming? ultra/high in fhd 60hz
Sic Semper Beats (1 year ago)
I'll always choose 1060 over the 580.
Boorock70 (1 year ago)
Beautiful review of my new card Brian, thanks ! - Steve (Hardware Unboxed) will go mad BTW :)
R.K. deno (1 year ago)
i have pentium g640 and h61h2-m6 motherboard.... which gpu i should go for..?
R.K. deno (1 year ago)
AssassinKlD thx
AssassinKlD (1 year ago)
GTX 1050Ti or RX 560 4GB
Erick Chagas (1 year ago)
was lucky to get this card for 282 US $
Bro, I can't open CS - GO because my laptop is ass
Neyome_TECH (1 year ago)
your the god of used pc builds would you tell me how I did on my $17.00 build?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lr5U59N04ME
Baldur Snær (1 year ago)
Ive got a GTX 1060 6gb and a fx 8320. I was thinking if i should upgrade my cpu to ryzen 5 1600 or buy a 1080p 144hz gsync monitor (I cant stand tearing, it destroys my gaming experience) any help?
Raoul Duke (1 year ago)
If it is from gigabyte its bad, do yourself a favor and avoid these scammers
German Tarnoski (1 year ago)
Why?
U serious?
Anish Chanda (1 year ago)
I have PC with i5 3330, 8gb ram, and gt 610 graphic card but I am unable to play games on it. So I want to change graphic card. Plz suggest me graphic card within 12K INR.
Anish Chanda (1 year ago)
thnx
AssassinKlD (1 year ago)
RX 470/570 if you can find them. For used cards: GTX 970 or R9 280/380. Looking at Amazon India, GTX 1050Ti or RX 560 4GB are within price range, these are ~30% slower then those mentioned cards but they can still play games OK (Medium/High settings even for most demanding games at 1080p) if you cannot find better deals.
Mr Screamer (1 year ago)
You've missed the point of this graphics card. It isn't for gamers. It is for miners. More memory that runs faster. That's a miners card. Negligible in games, the premium in price is for the higher hash rate. You should have been running crypto benchmarks and then compared to other 1060's in games to show that a gamer doesn't get very much more for the extra money as your conclusion.
kair archer (1 year ago)
cant buy any card cuz of the ***king mining sh*t
ᑭIKIᑎ (1 year ago)
Damn, the GTX 1060 is a beast. Might replace my 390x with a 1060. Less power consumption and much cooler? I think it'll be a good change.
Eugenernator (1 year ago)
my 780 just kicked the bucket :(
Wiley Cat (1 year ago)
can there be ransomeware for miners please? instead of targeting hospitals and shit like the faggot scum you are at least go for the people with all the money and the people hogging the fucking hardware like 80 year olds being buried with their entire house fuck me holy shit the yesman needs to shadownerf the mines
Jezy (1 year ago)
Ill swap you my RX 480 RS Crimson Edition
DammitCarl108 (1 year ago)
Wow the GPU temperature was lower than today's temperature here in Saudi Arabia.
Messier (1 year ago)
The few 1060's on stock are from 473$ in my area. Rip...
Jellybeantiger (1 year ago)
Gpus are not worth talking about with all the tight arses buying em up.
PAL3Tigerrr (1 year ago)
Hey run it on urtra instead of high on heaven like we all do.
Momotaro (1 year ago)
Aorus GTX 1060... Available or Out of Stock?! Should be the title
Wade Sargent (1 year ago)
I'd love to see a video of you testing the old AMD opertron cpus, would be alot of fun! :D keep up the good work man

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.