HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: en.news247.lt

Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 G1 Gaming 6G rev 1.0 vs 2.0 [Review][IT]

107 ratings | 22883 views
What is the differencne in rev 1.0 and 2.0 of 1060 G1 Gaming 6G? Find us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/news247lt/ News247lt Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/News247lt-906584566135599/ --- Probably the best cashback for Aliexpress & BangGood: https://goo.gl/iKZ9Nm Good cashback for most of Chineese online shops (supports paypal): http://letyshops.ru/?r=301542 Get money for recommending goods from AliExpress: https://goo.gl/43Ajgb Music: Intro: Riot "Newsroom" YouTube Audio Library https://www.youtube.com/audiolibrary/music https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (33)
en.news247.lt (2 years ago)
Official Gigabyte answer what was changed in rev2: Thank you for your kindly mail and inquiry. After checking, the difference of GeForce GTX 1060 G1 Gaming 6G (rev. 1.0) and (rev. 2.0) is the design of cooling system.
D4rK4nG3l хЗ (1 month ago)
Тхенкс! Вери позновательно,понимаете. Удачи вам в некст видеос!
Andrey Andreev (1 month ago)
Как ето убого звучит, удали не позорься
zipper Zqw (2 months ago)
Соу гуд ревью май комрат
Danno (1 year ago)
i just ordered the GeForce GTX 1060 6G REV 2.0, GV-N1060AORUS-6GD R2 with 3 fans from newegg i got 10% off and it was only 381$ shipped should be here tomorrow night
not yo biz (1 year ago)
cooler, and the first versions were sold with 1070 256 bit boards, there was a big rush to get them out. later they revised it specific to the 1060 192 bit bus.
MrMethadrine (1 year ago)
Still didnt learn the difference...
Vz7y (11 months ago)
probably, only time will tell
MrMethadrine (1 year ago)
Just got the rev 2.0.The wires of the led are touching the heatsink..Is this a prob?Are they going to melt?
en.news247.lt (1 year ago)
Couldn't get one v2 for testing. But looks like the difference is only in pcb and the radiator. The same chip, the same vram, the same vrm. So no difference for a usual user. Only if you plan to watercool it v1 will be compatible with cooling from 1070/1080 waterblock, v2 will not be compatible. But don't think that most 1060 users will use watercooling...
Roman Trubaenko (1 year ago)
Спасибо за старательность. И какая версию лучше?)
en.news247.lt (1 year ago)
Незачто, тем более что не удалось раздобыть версии 2 на обозрение :( По отзывам обе версии достойные. Явных минусов вроде нету ни у одной, однако гипотиза 1 хороша тем, что системы водянного остывания подходят от 1070/1080, хотя врядле кто будет вешать водянку на 1060 :)
Ever unique (1 year ago)
it has different copper wire arrangent
Andrea Frongia (1 year ago)
I have seen that version 2.0 has less core core core. Why? :(
Viking 2121 (1 year ago)
1070 G1 gaming Rev 2 is just like the 1060 Rev 2, smaller PCB. I run 1070 SLI one is Rev 1.0 the other is Rev 2.0, Kind of annoying with how the 8 pin are not in the same location.
V C (1 year ago)
Can you tell me what memory is with gtx1070 g1 rev. 2.0 DDR5 or ddr5x? And if you know is it samsung or hynx memory? Thanks
Евгений Д (1 year ago)
российский ударение)
en.news247.lt (1 year ago)
@Евгений Д Ну если совершенно уж честно, то Литовский :D
Bogdan Vasile (2 years ago)
v1.0 bought in State in August, max 70C in furmark, in games 35-55C. Im at 1750mhz/2150mhz turbo, v1.0 has samsung ram, v2.0 could/has hynix, micron chips. 1.0 has coil noise ( agressive one) with VSYNC-OFF< with if ON-coil noise is minimum, but it has like an squirrel noise few times/minute.... not distrubing but my PC is dead silent. I play all game on high-very high with my lovely [email protected]
Sopheris (2 months ago)
My V2.0 have samsung ram and similar temps
zhader (2 years ago)
i think they tried to fix the coil whining problem...
xastunts (1 year ago)
tell us how it went!
Bogdan Vasile (2 years ago)
not good. that mean they quickly release first version with 1080/1070 pcb, then after few months they release an cheaper one( crapier, low quality one) for price point of view. Low quality mean more money for them, card could died in time quicker.
en.news247.lt (2 years ago)
@db 47 Comment here after you test it - interesting does it has the same coil whining problem, also how the temperatures are...
en.news247.lt (2 years ago)
I don't hear coil whining on my rev 1.0 anyway. Interesting if it's fixed in 2.0... And I don't think that they had to change PCB to fix coil whining. Just it cost too much to produce 1060 for it's price and full-sized PCB that is capable to handle 1070 and 1080. I think that the main reason was cheaper production.
Xelod93 (2 years ago)
Such small difference, got same gpu, and it's pretty good, there is only problem with xtreme gaming software, that's software is freaking buggy as hell, and here is kinda good OC without rising voltage https://postimg.org/image/maqdmnmtj/ temps never over 55 at most it hit is 57.
Rene S (2 years ago)
Are you able to see on the box which version it contains?
en.news247.lt (2 years ago)
Yes, there is printed revision of the card: "rev. 1.0" or "rev. 2.0" on the sticker.
iwillmeowatyou (2 years ago)
Thanks for the video! I was worried at first when I received a rev1 card, but now I wonder if it might be better than rev2 since it's based on a higher spec pcb. Either way, I'm super happy with the upgrade from a GTX760 :D
Just a Wholesome Lad (9 months ago)
en.news247.lt friend do you know the difference between the g1 edition and the Windforce OC no RGB lighting
Vz7y (11 months ago)
how do you know it has better spec pcb ?
en.news247.lt (2 years ago)
I received rev 1 too. And I'm happy with it - it has a massive radiator that cools the card well. But it would be interesting to see rev2, just for comparison :)
mouse_romania (2 years ago)
thanks for the info

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.